Someone hit my totalled car what will their insurance do to figure out how much to give me?

Someone hit my totalled car what will their insurance do to figure out how much to give me?

Someone hit my totalled car what will their insurance do to figure out how much to give me?

ANSWER: I suggest that you visit this website where one can get rates from the best companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2colerocova

RELATED FAQS:
Who offers the cheapest life insurance?
Who offers the cheapest life insurance?

Why are insurance quotes on comparison sites so high?
I’m almost 17 and I’m hoping to learn to drive and get a car. I was looking online to see what the insurance might be on some possible cars (ford KA, fiat sciento, nothing too fancy) but the insurance quotes were ridiculously high. The cheapest was around 6000 for third party which is really high because so many of my friends have cars and their insurance ranges from 1800-3000. Why is it so high and will it actually be this amount when I come to buy the insurance?"

Cheap insurance for someone who had foreign licence?
Do you know any insurance company which will insure a small van (suzuki carry), and will recognise my previous 8 years driving experience in Australia? I have only just got around to getting a British licence (as the road rules and driving standards are similar, I can just trade my Australian one in, no test), and been living in the UK just over a year. Have tried a few insurance quote websites, and they all seem to be quoting me the same as a brand new driver who has just passed their test – i.e. extremely expensive! thanks for any tips!"

Where can a recent college grad find affordable short-term health insurance?
I am not sure what to do about health insurance after I graduate from college (in a few months). I know that I am going to need some time to job hunt (my field is very competitive) and I would also like to do some volunteer work before I start my career. Problem is, if I am not a full-time student, my parents’ health insurance won’t cover me, and if I don’t or can’t find a job with benefits right away, I will be left uninsured. Any ideas where I can get affordable health insurance for short-term (no more than a year and a half) ??? Thanks!"

How much is insurance?
What can i expect to pay for liability insurance I I live in California, ride a ’78 Kawasaki KZ650 SR, I’m 18, and I just got my license? I need just the minimum amount of coverage. I don’t need exact prices, just a general idea of cost."

"Unconstitutional to force place health insurance, but constitutional to force place auto insurance?"
I could understand not owning a vehicle if I lived somewhere like new York. Where I live, it’s largely undeveloped, almost no public transportation, and it’s not feasible to walk. My question was more about states rights vs fed (thanks to those who explained). It’s funny to see all the people who jump to conclusions and spew such hatefully things. I’m sorry I don’t know everything about everything like some of you. "

"I was denied homeowners insurance by state farm, are there any companies that will insure me?"
I made 3 claims 12/18/09 amt. $302, 9/1/08 $0; and 5/10/08 amt.$1302. Allstate has said no as well."

Where can I get the best car insurance rates?
I have been on the same plan for 10 years now and they charge $165 each month which is ridiculous. Any idea what is the best company to get a better insurance rate?

"Why does your Fica score dictate an insurance premium rate, why not your driving record?"
are the insurance companies worried they wont get paid,,,,??"

Can I drive under my parent’s insurance?
I’m 18, have a license and my dad bought a car for me to drive. If my dad registers it all under his name(title and insurance) will I be able to drive it? I don’t want to be added into the insurance, I just want to drive it all under my dad’s name. I’m in California, can this be done? If I get pulled over, will the police not hassle me over it?"

2 questions on car insurance?
1) I’m looking to buy a car soon after I pass my driving test in 2 weeks. I’m 20, I’ll be turning 21 in November. I seen that the insurance price for a 17-20 year old is around 2400 and the price for a 21-24 year old is around 2000. If I were to get insurance 2 months before my 21st birthday, would I be able to pay 2 monthly rates of the 17-20 year old price and then convert onto the 21-24 year old price? Or am I stuck with the 20 year old price for one year? 2) If I were to set the voluntary excess to a higher amount to get a lower premium, would I be able to change the voluntary excess when I renew my car insurance? Or is it possible to change it every month if I chose to pay monthly? Thanks."

Teen auto insurance question?
My mom recently bought a 2015 Camry SE and I got her 2000 Lexus GS300. She enjoys the GS more and I enjoy the SE more. Can I drive the SE instead but still be listed for insurance under the GS? My household has 3 people under AAA (Mom, Dad and myself). Wondering this because of the horrendous auto insurance prices for teenagers. Also, I’m turning 18 next month if that makes a difference. Thanks."

Car accident – other driver’s fault: Should I go through my insurance or do a third-party claim theirs?
The other driver’s insurer has accepted liability, so our insurer has waived our deductible if we repair through them. The collision center we’re looking at is a preferred center for both insurance companies. The main difference (or so we’ve been told) is that if we go through our company, we’ll have to pay the upfront cost for a rental car and then seek reimbursement from the other insurer, since we didn’t have rental coverage on our own policy. What would you do? Are there any other advantages/disadvantages to either option that we should consider?"

Is it possible to apply for Medical Insurance?
Is it possible to apply for Medical Insurance at any time during the year? Company I work for is offering Blue Shielld Blue Cross I think is too expensive, 306 a monthly for Wife and Me. Looking for affordable insurance, I make 27,000 a year, thanks for your help…"

Does anyone know the average cost of a dental visit & cavity filling in SC? We don’t have dental insurance…
I’m 24, never had a cavity, but I do now! My husband and I, while we have great health insurance, do not carry a dental policy. However, I’m suffering, and this tooth is going to kill me soon. As we shop for dentists, what’s an average range to shoot for?"

Im disabled and get apx. $7700.00 a yr. i need cheap insurance i can afford or somplace that helps the disable
looking for affordable car and home owners insurance or some place that helps out the disabled make the payments or anything that could help me. all ideas welcome

Small Pickup truck cheap on insurance for 18 yr old?
Hey guys do any of you know of small pickup Trucks that i could possibly insure Pretty cheap that i could fit a MX Bike in the back?? (Uk) i only know of Big Engined pickups so not really too sure what to look for 🙂 i think its doubtful on the insurance bit but worth a try 🙂

Question about Geico car insurance?
hey so I just got geico insurance today. I was recently with different company but my monthly payments never went down. So I decided to switch to Geico and was able to get full coverage half the price of what I was paying before. On the package that I selected with Geico it said towing was free. Well after I called Geico this morning I went to get lunch and on the way home my car stopped working. Could I call Geico and get them to tow the car to my home even though I just got my insurance with them today? Thanks.

Do you not have health insurance? How do you pay for care when you need it? Where do you go?
Do you not have health insurance? How do you pay for care when you need it? Where do you go?

Going to buy a new car tomorrow. Insurance Question.?
I will be getting a new car tomorrow. (It is actually a used one from a dearership, but new to me). Anyways, I was wondering about insurance. I live in Minnesota where it’s state law to have insurance and also I need insurance because I took out a loan. My plan was to get the insurance the next day. Would this be a problem? I would be driving my car around without insurance for a whole day. I still have my current car which is covered and I will be getting rid of quite soon but I wont be driving that tomorrow after the purchase is made. My questions are, would I get in trouble if I were pulled over and don’t have insurance, and what happens if I get in an accident on my way home from the dealership?"

What is a cheap car insurance for me…i am 16 years old?
and i live in california

Need of car insurance web service?
I am doing project in car insurance.For that i want web services for car insurance. Please anyone list car insurance web service available

I’m a 17yr old male in the UK – how can i make my car insurance cheaper?
Confused.com is telling me it will be 1600+ per year with provisional and 2500+ per year when i pass my test. I’m hoping to pass in february and would rather like to be driving to college then :/ I’m 18 in november and would rather not wait till then. These prices are taken from quite a few different affordable cars i’ve found on autotrader. Any tips on lowering the price?

My car insurance company is being unfair.?
I was in a parking lot when a pick up truck backed out of a parking space without looking and hit my car. It destroyed the entire side of my car although I can still drive it (even though I don’t know how safe that is). The police gave him a ticket and recognized this accident was his fault. The guy who hit my car and I have the same insurance company- Statefarm. I called my insurance and told them about the accident. The guy never called statefarm to report his accident and will not answer any of their phone calls. The insurance company says I will have to pay for the damages and take the claim until he answers his phone and talks to the insurance company, which may be never. What should I do? Statefarm is being of no help and simply says that my option is to pay for it until this person feels like taking responsibility for it, if it ever happens. Any advise is welcomed."

Non-credit based car insurance?
i saw a commercial on tv about a car insurance company that bases your premium on your driving record, not your credit score. but i cant remember the name. anyone know? thanks!"
Someone hit my totalled car what will their insurance do to figure out how much to give me?
Someone hit my totalled car what will their insurance do to figure out how much to give me?
ANSWER: I suggest that you visit this website where one can get rates from the best companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2colerocova
Government-issued health insurance?
What, then, about the family who works hard and then loses their job (we’ll say due to poor economy lay offs) and manages to barely pay their mortgage, electric, what have you, but can still keep up—that is, until someone in their family suddenly gets sick. Without health insurance, which the family couldn’t afford in their situation, they aren’t able to get the care they need…they’ll weigh the costs, inevitably go to some county hospital, where tests will only be done as a LAST resort. In the mean time, said person gets sicker, the family (still having to pay this medical bill) gets poorer…etc.. What’s your answer for a situation like that, if not government-issued health insurance?"

NY registration insurance lapse 2 years ago?
I know I sound ridiculous. Over 2 years ago I moved, and left my car at a relatives with plates etc. Never turned them in. I don’t believe I cancelled insurance either . I just moved back and would like to register and insure the car again. I checked my drivers license and it is valid with no suspensions or restrictions etc.. I went online to get a quote from the same insurance company and it seems like I could have signed up right now with a very reasonable quote. lucky or can I expect something else when I go to the DMV?"

How much does it cost to replace an Iphone 4 with insurance?
My Iphone 4 was recently stolen. I have insurance covering it but I just dont know how much it will cost to replace the Iphone. Anything helps… P.S. Im with verizon.

Where is the cheapest place to get car insurance? What can I do? Broker?
Where is the cheapest place to get car insurance? What can I do? Broker? Where is the cheapest place to get car insurance? What can I do? How do I find a broker? I am a poor college student. I make payments on my 09 Sentra and am looking for cheap insurance. My policy was canceled because the bill was super high(150). Where can i get cheap auto insurance that’s full coverage? I live in the East Bay of San Francisco Bay Area. What can I do?

Is It Cheaper To Buy Auto Insurance Online?
I have been looking for auto insurance and i have been getting quotes online. I see some pretty good prices. Some places i get a different price online but when i go into the office to talk in person i get a higher amount then what i saw online. Should i just buy car insurance online? Is it better to buy online?

Gerber Life Insurance?
I’m currently pregnant, but I’ve received several pieces of mail about this life insurance. I was wondering if anyone has it and what they think about it. It seems like a good plan, but then again, life insurance for a 1 year old seems kind of strange."

"Know any good, cheap restaurant insurance companies?"
My parents want to open up a restaurant, and so they need restaurant insurance. Would any of you happen to know any good, but cheap restaurant insurance companies? He’s looking for a price around 2,600 to 2,800 dollars for the cost."

Antique car insurance?
I have read about cheaper insurance on classic cars, but you can only have it if you occasionally drive it. Is it possible to have that insurance on a classic car (1970`s) and use it as a daily vehicle? Is there some kind of loophole or something? Thank you in advance. Sorry for my english."

Employers didnt ask for national insurance number?
I just got a job and when i asked if they wanted my national insurance number they said no and told me to keep it a secret

What happens if I’m caught without proof of insurance?
What happens if I’m caught without proof of insurance?

Can I drive without my name on car insurance?
I’m 18 living in California. I am not on my parents insurance because I don’t have a job to help pay the monthly fee. I do however drive the car with my parent in the car with me. My mom signed a waiver that said something like My child is not responsible for any damages if in a collision. Basically saying that my mom is taking full responsibility if anything happens to the car wile we are driving. So I guess y question is; Is it illegal to drive without being on the insurance, but an adult who is on the insurance is in the car? In other words can I still drive with a parent whose name is on the insurance, even though my name isn’t? I apologize if this sounds confusing."

How much money can I expect to recieve from my insurance company after my car is declared a ‘total loss’?
I was rear ended (not at fault) the other day my car was totaled. My car was a red 1999 Ford Taurus SE with 146,000. At first i was happy it was gone, but im now starting to think im not going to receive very much for it from my insurance company. It had recently failed the state(MA) inspection and needed some work (about $500 to pass). I looked up the Kelley Blue Book private party value in fair condition and it gave me an estimate of $1,450…. Really? Thats it?"

Moped insurance UK for 16 yr old ?
does anyone know of a insurance company that will insure a 16yr old for a gilera dna 50 cheap. thanks

"9 months owning phone with no insurance, but adding insurance now?
its like 5 dollars to add the monthly insurance. we never had it tho. no use…but droid is acting funny..

I have a 200k life insurance policy. can i borrow against the death benefit which is the 200k? its not term. its variable i believe.?
I have a 200k life insurance policy. can i borrow against the death benefit which is the 200k? its not term. its variable i believe.?

What is the best Health insurance for the smallest price possible?
My husband has had stomach problems for the last 3 years now. He hasn’t been diagnosed with anything so they can’t say it is an existing condition. Anyways, we don’t have a lot of money. I have insurance with the company that I work for and it would cost litterally $300 a month to add my husband to my insurance, I pay about $20 total, and my husband is added to the dental and the eye insurance so that $20 is mainly for him I have about $75 that I can afford to pay, and I don’t even have that really, but I know he needs it if he is going to get better any time soon so I will make sacrifices. How would I go about finding an insurance company that we can afford that won’t be a complete waste of money. I mean if I pay $75 a month and I still have to pay 50% of anything done, that isn’t going to help a whole lot."

Health Insurance for Self employed with Maternity coverage?
I would rather leave the state aid for people who really need it.

Can I drive without my name on car insurance?
I’m 18 living in California. I am not on my parents insurance because I don’t have a job to help pay the monthly fee. I do however drive the car with my parent in the car with me. My mom signed a waiver that said something like My child is not responsible for any damages if in a collision."" Basically saying that my mom is taking full responsibility if anything happens to the car wile we are driving. So I guess y question is; Is it illegal to drive without being on the insurance"

Gerber baby life insurance?
I already know all about the cost, and benefits etc. I want to know if its as good as it sounds…from someones personal experience!"

Why does an insurance company need to know my net worth before it grants me life insurance?
I can understand why they want to know a bit about me, especially with regard to health records. However, this insurance company wants to see bank statements. My point of view is that the only important thing moneywise is that I can pay the premiums or my insurance will lapse. I am new to this so I would be interested to hear from someone more familiar with the life insurance game."

Car Insurance Taken Away?!?!?! HELP?
Ok… so my mom got in a car accident.. which made the insurance company look at my insurance. They decided that I was an at-risk"" driver.. and they were not getting sufficient money from me if I were to get in an accident and la-de-da so my insurance was taken away!!!! They sent me a letter telling me to basically find another company within a week. I was just wondering.. has this happened to anyone else?! How much will my insurance go up?? -I’ve had 1 accident that was due to weather conditions… yet they still classified it as ""at fault"" -1 speeding ticket (10km over… no points taken away) -1 no-seatbelt ticket. I am 19 in a month… an honours student.. female..going for my ‘g’ in a week. …. What do I do?!?!"""

My dad is insured with geico?
I have my car insurance with my mom on state farm I was wondering if I am driving in my dads car and I crash does his full coverage policy covers me ? I am not listed as a driver in his policy I drive his car once like every 2 months.

Does my mom HAVE to be on MY car insurance?
So here’s the deal — I am getting a new car soon and my mom wants me to get my own insurance so her bill doesn’t go up (she normally pays $70/month, but once I was added to her policy the bill went up $85 — and that was with just ONE car). And now that I am getting my own car, my mom knows that the insurance is going to sky rocket and that is why she wants me to have my own insurance. However — according to all these insurance companies, my mom and I HAVE to add each other as drivers onto our policies since we live in the same household. My problem is this — why is it that when I am getting a quote online and I add my mom as a driver (but have her EXCLUDED from the policy), the price is $1183 every 6 months, yet when I DON’T include her as a driver at all, the price drops down to $854? Do I HAVE to add my mom onto my car insurance even though she has her own policy with a different company and won’t be driving my car — ever? Seriously, the only time she will be in my car is when I am driving, and god forbid I do get into an accident, this insurance company covers myself and any relative that resides in the household. So would I REALLY have to add my mom onto my car insurance even though she won’t be driving my car? I don’t want to pay $400 more for someone who will never drive my car…"

"Does the bank require you to buy flood insurance in antioch, oakley area? (california)?"
Does the bank require you to buy flood insurance in antioch, oakley area? (california)?"

How do I get the rest of the money for my car that insurance wont pay for?
So I purchased a 2012 Dodge Avenger from Carmax and made the mistake of not getting Gap insurance. Two weeks later a girl ran a red light and totalled my brand new car. Her insurance is only going to pay 16,800 when i paid 19,400 with tax title and license. I dont think i should have to pay money out of pocket for someone elses mistake. What can I do?"
Someone hit my totalled car what will their insurance do to figure out how much to give me?
Someone hit my totalled car what will their insurance do to figure out how much to give me?
ANSWER: I suggest that you visit this website where one can get rates from the best companies: http://insurecheap.us/index.html?src=WP2colerocova

Leave a Reply

